How it all began

We are an affiliation of two students, Mark and Laszlo, studying engineering and physics respectively, and sharing a lot of hobbies. It all began in our childhoods when we fell compelled to take apart every device in our households to understand its inner workings. However, it was only in the summer of 2013, when we came across a high-end Epson projector with the famous red stripes problem and successfully repaired it, that we finally made this site. Before repairing the projector, we did some research and noticed the problem of the coloured stripes is a surprisingly frequent one. It was also astonishing, how many of the concerned devices end up in the trash or in some basement. This is mostly due to the insanely high cost for the repair at Epson service. This combined with the fact that the Epson repair service usually replaces the entire optical engine is hardly justifiyble, particularly from an ecological point of view. That is why I (Mark) decided to propose my repair services on several online platforms. In spite of the difficulty to entrust your beloved projector to an anonymous poster on the internet, this was a huge success, which led us to create this site. At this point we want to express our warm gratitude to all our previous customers for their trust and their support.

Guarantee

Today, we offer a large choice of (repair) services all for your electronic devices, with special focus on projectors. We are particularly proud for our ability to repair defects related to the internal polarizers. Only few companies offer this service, and even less underneath several hundred Euros. But of course we cannot fix everything or procure all the necessary spare parts. That is why we offer you a full refund on any repair we are unable to complete successfully, regardless of the time we spent on it. We also offer you a free replacement if a lamp you ordered from us fails its function within the first 100 hours of normal use.

Lamps and spare parts

Most of the big manufacturers have outsourced their production to China. We purchase our lamps and spare parts directly from the factories which also produce for the manufacturers. We also order the bulbs only without the corresponding casing. That is how we can offer our services for such low prices. Depending on the legal situation the factories are not allowed to sell the lamps under tha label "original". However, these lamps are in no way inferior to the original ones, neither in matters of brightness, nor of colour, nor in matters of their life span.

You can find our lamps in the Shop. Otherwise, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Beware If we do not have your model in stock, the shipping of the lamps takes 2-3 weeks.

We take our spare parts from otherwise irreparable devices where we can mostly for ecological reasons. Otherwise, we order them new.

Important notice for clients from Germany

Currently, we have a standpoint in Zuerich, as wenn as in Vienna. We do not have infrastructure in Germany. However, I (Mark) have relative there who comes for a visit to Switzerland on a daily basis. That is how we can extend our services to Germany all the while avoiding horrendous shipping and customs costs. However, this can lead to longer waiting periods.

Payment and processing

As for the processing, a pickup in person is always ideal. If that is logistically impossible, we kindly as for a payment in advance. We accept payments in cash, bank transfer and paypal. For the latter, no account is necessary if you have a credit card.

Wie es dazu kam

Wir sind zwei Studenten, Mark und Laszlo, studieren Physik und Maschinenbau respektive und teilen eine Menge Hobbies. Es hat alles in der Kindheit angefangen als wir uns dazu verleitet sahen, praktisch jedes Gerät im Haushalt auseinanderschraubten. Ausschlaggebend war jedoch der Sommer 2013, als wir merkten, dass man sehr günstig an einen hochwertigen Epson Beamer kommen, nur weil dieser die berüchtichgten Farbstreifen im Bild aufweist. Nach längerer Recherche ist uns aufgefallen, dass dieser Defekt überraschend häufig vorkommt. Es war auch insbesondere erstaunlich wie viele der betroffenen Beamer auf dem Müll landen oder nach dem Kauf eines neueren Gerätes für immer in den Keller wandern. Das ist uns einfach zu schade und natürlich auch enorm umweltbelastend. Deshalb habe ich, Mark, mich dazu entschieden, einen Reparatur Service für die Streifen auf diversen Online-Verkaufsportalen in Form von Inseraten anzubieten. Obwohl es immer schwierig ist, bei anonymen Inseraten im Internet Vertrauen zu finden, war das ein Riesenerfolg, weshalb ich mich für die Gestaltung dieser Website entschieden habe. An dieser Stelle möchten wir uns ganz herzlich bei unseren bisherigen Kunden für ihre Unterstützung und Freundlichkeit bedanken.

Garantie

Heute bieten wir Ihnen diverse Reparaturdienste rund um Ihre Unterhaltungselektronik an. Der Schwerpunkt liegt bis heute bei den Beamern. Besonders stolz sind wir auf unser Angebot, Polfilterdefekte zu beheben. Nur wenige Firmen oder Hersteller bieten hier eine Reparatur an, und wenn, dann selten unter mehreren hundert Euro. Aber auch wir sind nicht in der Lage, alles zu reparieren oder an alle Ersatzteile zu kommen. Wir bieten keine Garantie auf die Geräte selbst, aber wenn wir was nicht reparieren können, ist die ganze Prozedur kostenlos, egal wie lang wir uns damit beschäftigt haben. Falls eine Beamerlampe in den ersten 100 Stunden normaler Benutzung ihren Geist aufgeben sollte, erhalten Sie kostenlos einen Ersatz von uns.

Lampen und Ersatzteile

Die meisten großen Hersteller haben einen Teil ihrer Arbeit nach China verlagert. Wir kaufen unsere Lampen direkt und ohne Mittelmann von den Fabriken, die auch für die großen Hersteller produzieren. Je nach rechtlicher Lage dürfen sie die Lampen, die sie uns verkaufen, allerdings nicht als "Originalware" angeben. Darum, und weil wir nur die Glühbirnen ohne Gehäuse bestellen, können wir Ihnen die Lampen zu unseren tiefen Preisen anbieten. Die Modelle, die nicht "original" sind, sind aber in jeder Hinsicht dem Original gleichwertig, sei es in der Lebensdauer, der Helligkeit oder den Farben.

Sie finden unser Angebot an Lampen im Shop, falls nicht, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, was wir nicht haben, können wir bestellen.

Info Falls wir Ihre Lampe bestellen müssen, dauert es 2-3 Wochen bis sie ankommt.

Die nötigen Ersatzteile für Beamer und Fernseher stammen oft aus anderweitig defekten Geräten. Ansonsten werden sie, soweit auffindbar, neu bestellt.

Wichtige Info für Kunden aus Deutschland

Wir haben derzeit einen Standpunkt in Zürich, sowie einen in Wien. In Deutschland selbst haben wir noch keine Infrastruktur. Jedoch habe ich, Mark, einen Verwandten der mich jede Woche in der Schweiz besuchen kommt. Dadurch können wir unsere Dienste ohne horrenden Versand- oder Zollkosten auch in Deutschland anbieten. Dabei kann es aber zu längeren Wartezeiten kommen.

Zahlung und Abwicklung

Abholung und persönliche Übergabe und Beratung sind natürlich der Idealfall. Falls das logistisch nicht möglich ist, so bitten wir um eine Vorauszahlung. Als Bezahlung akzeptieren wir Bargeld bei Übergabe, Überweisung und Zahlung per Paypal. Letzteres geht auch ohne Paypal-Konto über Kreditkarte.